If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time remake leaked

The rumours were true; we are getting a remake of Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time.

Rumours about some sort of Prince of Persia remake getting announced at Ubisoft Forward today have been swirling for a while. At one point, it was believed to be a remake of the original, classic game.

Now, it's clear that Ubisoft is actually working on a remake of Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time, the beloved 2003 action platformer most of us remember as their first PoP game. The Russian Uplay store leaked the game with the help of a banner, and a brief video.

Both very clearly show the game's title, and its new visual style - the latter already being criticised by fans.

The writing was really on the wall when fans figured out the Prince of Persia tease in one promo image for Ubisoft Forward. The top left image shows one of the game's original puzzles, and those familiar with the style immediately picked up on it.

In any case, we won't have to wait too long to get official information. Ubisoft's second Forward event streams live today at 12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm UK.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch