If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

New Pokemon Sword and Shield Isle of Armor details coming tomorrow

We're getting new details on Pokemon Sword and Shield's first expansion tomorrow.

The Japanese official Pokemon Twitter account has announced that tomorrow, June 2, new information will be released on Sword and Shield's expansion pass. The pass' first add-on, dubbed The Isle of Armor expansion, is meant to be releasing later this month.

The new details will be revealed at 10pm Japan time on Tuesday, which translates to 6am PT, 9am ET, 2pm BST. The tweet was brief, so we're not quite sure what to expect from tomorrow's drop.

Given the expansion's release target, we're likely going to get a solid release date - assuming it hasn't been pushed back. As previously revealed, The Isle of Armor will expand the game's Galar region with a new area that comes with its own Pokemon. The add-on will also make it possible to Gigantamax certain Pokemon.

In other Sword and Shield news, players will be able to find 22 different Gigantamax throughout the month.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch