If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Pokemon Go: complete December Research Breakthroughs and encounter one of six different Legendary Pokemon

Friendly reminder here for Pokemon Go players: you are in for a treat with December's Field Research assignments.

Nintendo announced recently Pokemon Go players will have another shot at research tasks they may have fell behind on previously.

As we told you earlier this month, each time players complete a Research Breakthrough during December, they will encounter one of six different Legendary Pokemon: Articuno, Entei, Moltres, Raikou, Suicune, or Zapdos.

And some of the "most popular" Field Research tasks from past months can be taken part in by spinning Photo Discs at PokeStops.

Research Breakthroughs will still reward Shedinja until 1pm PST, 4pm EST, 9pm UK tomorrow, December 1, so make sure to complete the required Field Research before that time.

Players will need to collect seven stamps by completing Field Research tasks to make a Research Breakthrough. Only one stamp can be earned per day, so hopefully you aren't too far behind.

If you need information on how to complete Pokemon Go Research or how Field Research quests work, we have you covered.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch