If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Pokemon Go: another 26 countries can now partake in the mobile sensation

Android and iOS users in 26 countries can now stop refreshing the applicable store pages.


Pokemon Go is now available in additional European countries and Greenland, two days after it was unleashed in Italy, Portugal, Spain and the UK.

As of today, those who live in the following countries may now catch Pokemon at will:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

Niantic Labs will continue the slow roll out of the app sensation, with CEO John Hanke aiming for 200 countries and regions "relatively soon" as the team works on beefing up server capacity.

We'll be sure to let you know when Pokemon Go becomes available in more regions.

Trying to catch Pokemon and need some tips? Find out everything you need to know about Pokemon Go from downloading the app, gyms, teams and more through our handy guide.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information


More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch