If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

PlayStation Meeting: PS4 Neo and PS4 Slim reveal - watch the show here

It's nearly here, the highly anticipated announcement of new PlayStation 4 hardware.

Watch live video from PlayStation on www.twitch.tv

Sony is hosting a big event in New York today. Similar to the 2013 event the company hosted before the launch of the PlayStation 4, today's show is also called the PlayStation Meeting.

Sony has not given any hints about what we could expect at the show, but some of the hardware the company is rumoured to reveal has been leaking for months. For instance, we're betting we're going to officially see the PlayStation 4 Slim announced. The console is already out in the wild in some places, so it's likely releasing very soon.

The other big announcement, and perhaps the reason why this event exists in the first place, is the anticipated reveal of the PlayStation 4 Neo - the upgraded PS4 that's been rumoured to be in the works for many months. Neo is said to support existing PS4 titles, while adding 4K capabilities to new ones.

The specs of the machine have leaked a couple of times before, but they may have changed since then. Whatever they end being, the 4K push will no doubt start at tonight's event.

The PlayStation Meeting will be livestreamed starting at 12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm BST, and 9pm CEST. We have embedded the Twitch mirror above, and we'll be on the ground to get you as many details as we can. Elsewhere in the world? Hit this link to find the time in your region.

We'll also be highlighting the biggest news stories to come out of the event, so you don't miss a thing.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch