If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Play Rainbow Six Siege free on Steam this weekend

Ubisoft wants you to play Rainbow Six: Siege this weekend, free of charge.

rainbow_six_siege

Play Rainbow Six Siege free on Steam this weekend

The game can be downloaded from today for free through Uplay or Steam and played through Sunday, April 17 at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm UK.

If you like the game, it is also 33% off for the weekend.

A patch was released for the game recently, with much-requested fixes, balance changes, and improved ranked play.

Be sure to hit up Steam for more information.

If you already have Steam on your system, just click here and the to install the game. A window will pop up asking if you want to open the Steam application.

Alternatively, the link is also posted in the Steam News section. So log into the application, click the news link under the Store tab, and you will see the free weekend listed.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch