If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Overwatch, Wreckfest, and F1 2020 are free to play with Xbox Live Gold this weekend

You can play three games for free with Xbox Live Gold and Xbox Game Pass Ultimate from today.

Xbox Live Gold and Xbox Game Pass Ultimate subscribers can play three games for free this weekend.

The games are Overwatch: Origins Edition, Wreckfest, and F1 2020.

The free period kicks off today and runs through Sunday, August 23 at 11:59pm PDT. That's Monday, August 24 at 2:59am EDT, 7:59am BST.

Overwatch progress and items you earn during the trial will carry over after your game purchase. Plus, the Overwatch Summer Games event is currently going on until August 25.

If you like what you play, the Legendary Edition of the game is currently 67% off for $19.80.

F1 2020 is also on sale for 30% off. You can grab the Seventy Edition and the Deluxe Schumacher Edition for $41.99 and $48.99, respectively.

The standard edition of Wreckfest and the Digital Deluxe versions are both 30% off and will run you $27.99 and $41.99.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch