If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

First Overwatch Halloween Terror skins turn Doomfist into a fish man, Moira into a witch, more

If there's one thing you can count on with every new Overwatch event, it's that Blizzard will be unleashing a few fantastic skins.

Overwatch's Halloween Terror seasonal event is due to kick off on October 9. As with previous events, Blizzard has been slowly revealing some of the skins players will be seeing come Tuesday.

Of course, these are always themed after the event they represent. This being a spooky one, things were bound to get .... interesting. The first skin to revealed is the Legendary Swamp Monster skin for Doomfist.

Blizzard may not call it Doomfish, but you know that's what the community will be referring to it. Just look at those gills!

Moira's Banshee skin, also a Legendary, was the other skin Blizzard unveiled. It turns her into a witch of some sort, but the skin's design is more straightforward than Doomfist's Shape of Water nightmare.

The event will also feature a Spider Widowmaker skin. Looking over the tweet below, you will see her sporting a rather cool outfit as she swings around like Spider-Man.

Blizzard also provided a look at Pharah's Legendary skin. As you can see, she'll be donning a spiffy set of armor which turns her into Enchanted Armor Pharah.

This year's version of Halloween Terror will also bring back the Junkenstein’s Revenge mode, though Blizzard did say it won't be changed much from the most recent iteration.

Overwatch Halloween Terror kicks off  October 9 at 11am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm BST and ends at 11:59pm PT on October 31, which is 12:59am ET, 5:59am BST on November 1.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch