If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Overwatch animated short starring Hanzo releases on Monday

If you missed out on reserving a theater seat for Overwatch, you can check out a third animated short online soon.

overwatch_dragons_short

Overwatch animated short starring Hanzo releases on Monday

Titled Dragons, the animated short chronicles the story behind one of Overwatch's "biggest rivalries," by familiarizing viewers with the conflict between the Shimada clan scions Hanzo and Genji.

In the episode, Hanzo returns to the family home in Hanamura to seek redemption, only to "finds himself confronted by the ghosts of the past." Sounds juicy.

Dragons will premiere on the Overwatch website May 16 at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK.

The game releases on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One May 24.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch