If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

No Beyond Good and Evil 2 at E3, but there's a stream next week

Ubisoft won't show Beyond Good and Evil 2 at E3 2019. Instead, it will provide an update on the game’s development via livestream next week.

The company said Beyond Good and Evil 2 is skipping E3 this year in order to focus on "core development milestones."

To keep fans up-to-date on its progress, it will instead host one of its Space Monkey Report livestreams.

New gameplay footage and more information will be shares on the game "when the time is right."

You can tune in on June 5 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm UK, 6pm CEST via Twitch, YouTube and Facebook.

We'll post the stream embed on the site so you can watch along with us if you prefer.

Beyond Good and Evil 2 is without a release date.

About the Author
Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Black Friday Sale: save 25% off a yearly subscription!

Your support helps keep VG247 a kick-ass, no BS destination for discussion of the biggest topics in video games. Join today to unlock:

  • Ad-free browsing
  • Monthly Letter from Editor Tom Orry
  • Commenting Flair
  • Merch Discounts
See more information
Comments
VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch