If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Nintendo Switch January event time and date announced

Remember when Nintendo said it'll reveal more about the Switch in January? Well, we now know exactly when.

nintendo_switch_skyrim

Nintendo has officially confirmed details of the upcoming January event where the company is expected to share more details about the upcoming Switch console.

In a press release, Nintendo said the show will be livestreamed live from Tokyo on January 13. Called the Nintendo Switch Presentation, it will kick off at 8pm PT / 11pm ET (January 12)/ 4am GMT / 5am CET on Friday, January 13.

You'll be able to watch it through the official site.

The announcement did not mention what type of details will be revealed during the show, but we're expecting the company to talk about the launch line-up and possibly, reveal the price and SKUs of the console.

Although Nintendo revealed a decent amount of details about the Switch back in October, there are still plenty of questions left unanswered.

We'll bring the most interesting news from the show as it happens.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch