If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Nintendo Switch Nindies Showcase - watch all the announcements here

A look at indie titles coming to Nintendo Switch in 2018 will be provided later today.

Nintendo Switch has plenty of indie titles on offer already, but more are heading to the console in 2018.

Today, we'll get a look at these titles through a Nintendo Switch Nindies Spring Showcase.

The presentation will go live at the following times: 9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST, so stick around and watch the Nindies Showcase along with us.

One possible announcement could come from Oddworld Inhabitants. Last week, the studio was teasing a reveal of sorts for March 20.

The tease could have something to do with Oddworld: New 'n' Tasty coming to Switch, or the game's follow-up Oddworld: Soulstorm.

Unfortunately, a release date for Hollow Knight will not be announced today. Instead, developer Team Cherry said progress regarding the Switch version and a release date would be provided later this week.

In March 2017, Nintendo hosted a Nindies Showcase for Switch on March 1, ahead of the console's March 3 release.

During the presentation, 17 games were announced for Nintendo Switch, including SteamWorld Dig 2, Yooka-Laylee, The Escapists 2, and Stardew Valley. Going by previous history, plenty of announcements are expected today.

We'll provide information out of today's presentation once it ends.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch