If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Nintendo dates E3 2018 briefing

Nintendo's pre-recorded presentation and treehouse streams will return at this year's E3.

As has been the case with every E3 for the past few years, Nintendo will not be hosting a traditional press conference. Instead, we'll be getting a pre-recorded briefing that'll hopefully have lots of announcements.

Today, Nintendo announced that the briefing will air at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm BST on Tuesday, June 12. The Treehouse streams, a staple in recent years, will kick off right after the presentation.

For three days, you'll be able to watch Nintendo developers demoing live gameplay for a multitude of games, including of course Super Smash Bros. All will be livestreamed on Nintendo's YouTube, and official site.

Nintendo's biggest game this year will be Super Smash Bros. for Switch. The game's first Invitational tournament will be hosted at the show, and it will be playable from June 12-14 alongside other unannounced games.

Like the briefing and treehouse streams, the tournament will also be livestreamed on YouTube and Nintendo's official site.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch