If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Ninja will be streaming Fortnite in Times Square on New Year's Eve

Ninja is hosting a 12-hour Fortnite livestream at Times Square to ring in the new year.

Tyler 'Ninja' Blevins, the top Fortnite Twitch streamer, will be hosting a special event from Times Square in New York City. The 12-hour show will kick off late on December 31 and go on until 4 in the morning of January 1.

Ninja announced the news at TwitchCon over the weekend, promising several special guests. The show kicks off at 4pm ET, 1pm PT, 8pm GMT on Wednesday, December 31. It'll go on until 4am ET, 1am PT, 8am GMT on Thursday, January 1. All of it of course can be watched on Ninja's Twitch channel.

"When I started in gaming, I never thought that something like this would be possible. NYE has always been fun for gamers because it's a night where you have a widely accepted excuse to stay up and game, but there's never been an event in the mainstream that's actually built around that tradition," said Ninja.

"This is just my ultimate NYE Fortnite LAN party with some of my best friends and a few surprises that I hope we as a community can have a lot of fun with."

It's been a banner year for Ninja and his brand. After setting Twitch's highest ever concurrent viewer record, the streamer went on to garner over 11 million followers for his channel, the highest across the entire platform.

This is not the first event of this scale, either, as Ninja previously hosted a Las Vegas event in April that broke his own previous records.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch