If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Fallout: New Vegas DLC detailed, dated by Bethesda

Bethesda's confirmed details and dates for the three upcoming episodes of Fallout: New Vegas DLC that will stretch into July.

As previously speculated, the first episode is known as Honest Hearts. That'll launch on May 17 on Xbox Live Marketplace for PC and 360. It'll release the following day for PS3, assuming PlayStation Store is back by then.

Honest Hearts takes place in "the unspoiled wilderness" of Zion National Park in Utah, as you go on a expedition there until you see your caravan being ambushed by "a tribal raiding band."

You'll find yourself caught up in a war between tribes as well as a conflict between a "New Canaanite missionary and the mysterious Burned Man you try to make it back to the Mojave," with the outcome depending on the choices you make during the quest.

The next two episodes, Old World Blues and Lonesome Road, launch in June and July respectively for PC, 360 and PS3.

Old World Blues sees you as a lab rat in a science experiment gone wrong, while Lonesome Road will bring the courier's story to an end as you're "contacted by the original Courier Six, a man by the name of Ulysses who refused to deliver the Platinum Chip at the start of New Vegas. In his transmission, Ulysses promises the answer as to why, but only if you take one last job –a job that leads you into the depths of the hurricane-swept canyons of the Divide, a landscape torn apart by earthquakes and violent storms."

So far, Fallout: New Vegas seen one piece of DLC, Dead Money. Having first release back in December for Xbox 360, the DLC launched in February for PS3 and Games for Windows.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch