If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

New PUBG Xbox One patch coming tomorrow

Patch 11 for PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds on Xbox One is wrapping up testing, as it prepares for release tomorrow.

Microsoft has confirmed that the next PUBG patch on Xbox One, update 11, is currently in testing. Assuming no major issues are discovered, the patch should go live tomorrow by 1am PT, 4am ET, 8am UK.

Nico Bihary, executive producer at Microsoft's second-party team, confirmed the news on Twitter. Though he did not reveal patch notes, he did say that this one will be about fixing bugs, not adding major content.

Microsoft and PUBG Corp. recently announced that the game has over 5 million players on Xbox One, and celebrated by giving all players an in-game jacket.

Looking to the future, Xbox One players have the desert map, Miramar, to look forward to in the spring, alongside other big enhancements.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch