If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

New Gran Turismo Sport footage debuts next week

Sony will stream new Gran Turismo Sport footage from a London event next week.

gran_turismo_sport_reveal

New Gran Turismo Sport footage debuts next week

It will also share new details on the latest entry in the racing series.

Along with the new footage, the stream will also give viewers a look at Pre-Season Test of FIA Gran Turismo Championship Cups- the Nations Cup Pre-Season Test and the Manufacturer Fan Cup Pre-Season Test.

There will also be nine "full-scale Vision GT Cars" and 2¼ size models present at the exclusive London event.

Those who aren't attending can watch the event through the PlayStation, PlayStation Europe and Gran Turismo Official YouTube channels.

The stream will kick off Thursday, May 19 with a run down of the day’s events, news and the new GT SPORT trailer at 10.45am PT/1.45pm ET/6.45pm UK.

Polyphony Digital revealed its first Gran Turismo game for PS4 during Paris Games Week back in October 2015.

A beta for Gran Turismo Sport is planned for sometime this year.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch