If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

New games from Obsidian and Rare to be unveiled today at X019 - report

It looks Microsoft wasn't lying when it promised a big X019.

Daniel Ahmad, video game industry analyst with a solid track record when it comes to insider information, has revealed a few of the big bombs Microsoft is planning to drop later today on the X019 Inside Xbox episode.

We'll be seeing one new IP from both Obsidian, and Rare unveiled on Inside Xbox. He also believes that Ninja Theory's Bleeding Edge will get a release date. Update: Bleeding Edge's release date has leaked.

Other Xbox Game Studios titles such as Wasteland 3, and even Minecraft Dungeons will both have their release dates finally revealed. Unsurprisingly, there's going to be a big focus on Game Pass, with new title reveals for first and third-party developers.

"Even with next gen around the corner, [Xbox Game Pass has] approx half-a-dozen titles scheduled to ship in 2020, prior to the Scarlett launch," Ahmad wrote.

Microsoft officially teased a return of Age of Empires 4, too, so you can add that to the list of games we'll be seeing today.

As always, we're covering the event from the ground and from home, so keep it locked to VG247 for all your X019 news. Inside Xbox kicks off 12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm GMT.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch