If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Microsoft to offer monthly Xbox and Xbox Series X updates starting with this week's Inside Xbox

Starting with the May 7 episode of Inside Xbox, Microsoft will provide monthly updates on Xbox and Xbox Series X happenings and it's dubbed the updates Xbox 20/20.

Microsoft has announced it will start providing monthly Xbox updates starting with this week's Inside Xbox episode.

The company has dubbed it Xbox 20/20 and the updates will take place the rest of the year.

You will be handed news on games, next-gen gaming, and "what's next" for Xbox Series X, Xbox Game Studios, Xbox Game Pass, and Project xCloud.

The Inside Xbox Episode on May 7 will focus on a look at next-gen gameplay, trailers and sneak peeks from a wide variety of Microsoft partners and the recently announced Assassin’s Creed Valhalla.

Games featuring the Smart Delivery feature, and the games you will see will be Xbox Series X Optimized.

In July, the company will provide information on games from its Xbox Game Studios. You can expect first looks at new gameplay, "insights from development teams," and new game announcements.

You can tune into Inside Xbox this Thursday at 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm BST, 5pm CET.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch