If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Quiet to be added to Metal Gear Online along with three new maps

Quiet will be added to Metal Gear Online along with new maps in an upcoming content update.


According to an announcement made by Konami during Tokaigi 2016, Quiet can be selected as a unique character.

Unique characters such as Quiet, per Gematsu, are selected as a mission setting prior to beginning a game round.

Once selected, the character is assigned to a random player in the team for the whole round.

As for the new maps, there will be three total and are Azure Mountain, Coral Complex and Ruse Palace.

A release date for the new content wasn't provided.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information


More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch