If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Microsoft will host a livestream to discuss Xbox Series X and Project xCloud next week

Microsoft will host a livestream to discuss Xbox Series X and Project xCloud.

GDC was postponed, and during the show, Microsoft was set to discuss in-game development technologies. It will now share its planned talks via livestreams March 17-18.

The second stream on March 18 is the one you will probably be most interested in, as it will discuss Xbox Series X and Project xCloud. Later on, in the stream, Microsoft will also discuss what’s new in DirectX such as Raytracing, mesh shading, and more. It starts at 11:55am PT, 2:55pm ET, 6:55 pm UK, 7:55pm CEST.

We're also likely to hear more about spatial audio as it was to be touched upon during the GDC 2020 sessions.

What the team will discuss regarding its game streaming service Project xCloud isn't known, but it will likely be related to how it will work with Xbox Series X. Currently, in testing on Android, it most recently launched in limited form on Apple smart devices.

Speaking of Xbox Series X, here’s everything we know about the console so far.

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
About the Author
Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Stephany is VG247’s News Editor. With a brain that lacks adhesive ducks, the ill-tempered, chaotic neutral fembot does her best to bring you the most interesting gaming news. She is also unofficially the site’s Lord of the Rings/Elder Scrolls Editor.

Comments
VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch