If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Lips updates to include Cranberries, Coldplay and CCR


Following an earlier announcement that the Lips microphone is to support Guitar Hero: Metalica and Rock Band 2 via a title update, Microsoft's confirmed that loads of new stuff is heading to the title's in-game store this month.

Especially music from bands that begin with the letter "C".

Here's the breakdown for you:


  • Creedence Clearwater Revival - Bad Moon Rising
  • Fallout Boy - Sugar, We're Goin' Down
  • Incubus - Wish You Were Here

April 10

  • Coldplay Song Pack – Speed Of Sound, The Scientist, and In My Place
  • Ne-Yo Song Pack – Closer, So Sick, and Hate That I Love You by Rihanna feat. Ne-Yo
  • Creedence Clearwater Revival - Looking Out My Back Door
  • Ne-Yo - Closer, So Sick

April 17

  • Creedence Clearwater Revival Song Pack - Looking Out My Back Door, Bad Moon Rising and Who’ll Stop the Rain
  • 3 Doors Down - Kryptonite
  • K-Ci & Jo Jo - All My Life
  • Travis- Sing

April 27

  • Cranberries - Linger
  • Mika - Love Today
  • Yellowcard - Ocean Avenue

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
About the Author
Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Stephany is VG247’s News Editor. With a brain that lacks adhesive ducks, the ill-tempered, chaotic neutral fembot does her best to bring you the most interesting gaming news. She is also unofficially the site’s Lord of the Rings/Elder Scrolls Editor.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch