If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Killing Floor 2's steampunk summer event arrives with a new map and reintroduces Objective Mode

Summer means patios, pools, and beach trips.

More importantly, it means video game seasonal events. Today, Killing Floor 2's steampunk summer event is live, and it offers up a new game mode, map, and weapons for you to smash some Zeds with.

The event is called Back & Kickin' Brass, and it re-introduces Objective Mode, which tasks players with completing a variety of tasks while fending off hordes of Zed. The update also comes with a snazzy new map called Steam Fortress and two new weapons: the Seal Squeal and a medic bat.

Tripwire is celebrating the the summer event's kick-off with a free weekend on Steam that starts Thursday, June 20 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST and ends Tuesday, June 25. Tripwire will discount Killing Floor 2 for the duration of the sale.

Killing Floor 2 turned 10 last month, so Tripwire celebrated by releasing Killing Floor: Double Feature, a PlayStation-exclusive bundle loaded with every piece of seasonal content released since 2016.

This story has been updated with the correct start date for the free weekend.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch