If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Killing Floor 2 gets double XP and increased loot drops this weekend

Earn more XP and more items this weekend when playing Killing Floor 2.

killing_floor_2_2x_xp_we

Killing Floor 2 gets double XP and increased loot drops this weekend

Killing Floor 2 developer Tripwire has announced that anyone playing the co-op survival shooter from now through 10am PST/ 1pm EST/ 6pm BST on Monday, May 2, will earn double XP towards all perks.

Item drop rate will also be increased to once every 24 hours, giving you more chances to earn rare loot.

Earlier this month, Killing Floor 2 received a big update that added PvP versus, a new map, and more.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch