If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Hunt: Showdown is free to play this weekend on Steam and 20% off

If you've been wanting to give Hunt: Showdown a try, it's free to play this weekend on Steam.

 

Hunt: Showdown will be free to play on Steam from today through Monday, August 13 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST.

The free weekend event also coincides with the addition of South American servers to the game, and a new set of six Steam trading cards to collect and trade.

On top of being free for the weekend, the game will be on sale for 20% off.

Currently, Hunt: Showdown is in Early Access, and Crytek has been super busy adding addition content and updates to the PvPvE title.

Shortly after the free weekend, the game the Water Devil will be added to the game. This new AI  will make "wading through the Louisiana swamp even more dangerous."

Head over to Steam and hit the download button.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch