If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Here's a breakdown of the story leading up to Destiny: Rise of Iron and your part in it

If you've been playing Destiny: Rise of Iron, you know the story for the events leading up to the expansion is told through Grimoire cards. Should have yet to collect all the cards, here's a look at how you fit into the overall story of the Iron Lords.

Usually, the story for the Destiny universe isn't told in game but through the aforementioned Grimoire, and most of the plot in Rise of Iron comes from the Dormant SIVA Clusters Grimoire cards.

In the video above from Arekkz, he recaps the events leading up to Rise of Iron, the SIVA origins, why everything went to hell in a hand basket, and how Guardians currently play their part.

Speaking of Destiny, Iron Banner returns later today around 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK. The game will be Supremacy.

Once it goes live, we will let you know. In the meantime, enjoy the video.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch