If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Here's how you earn a spot in the 2015 Hearthstone World Championship

A qualification points system will decide who will be entered into the 2015 Hearthstone World Championship.

According to Blizzard, four players from the Europe, North and Latin America, China and Asia-Pacific - which includes Australia and New Zealand - regions will qualify for the finals.

The Regional Championships decide which 16 players will attend the World Championship. Each region will each have Regional Tournaments where eight players will compete for the aforementioned four representative spots.

All Hearthstone players will be eligible, but to qualify, starting this month players will need to collect points from tournaments, ranked play, and through official Fireside Gatherings.

Players with the highest total points will be entered into the regional qualifiers and those with a minimum of two points accumulated by the end of July can try for the regional Last Call Tournament.

The winner of the Hearthstone World Championship will be handed a cool $100,000.

Second place will net $50,000; third and fourth place get $15,000; fifth through eighth place will walk home with $7,500 each; ninth through 16th place will still get $5,000.

More information on Regional Qualifiers, the point structure, Fireside Gatherings, residency requirements and more can be found through the link up top.

The World Championship will take place in the fall.

Thanks, MCV.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch