If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Halo Infinite's Xbox Series X gameplay debut will only show the campaign

Looks like Halo Infinite's next showing will focus entirely on the campaign.

Halo Infinite is expected to be amongst the biggest games at next week's Xbox Games Showcase. Halo fans have been anxious to see gameplay of Infinite since the moment it was announced, but Microsoft and 343 have been strangely cagey.

And, it now appears next week's gameplay debut won't be all encompassing. 343 is choosing to focus on showing the game's campaign, with no mention of multiplayer, co-op or anything else the developer might be working on.

This detail was confirmed in the latest community update. While it's disappointing that the demo will be limited to just the campaign, it's still great to finally see the game in action. Infinite's campaign is said to be ambituous, and recent leaks suggested a hub-like structure.

The show should also provide our first look at the main enemy of the game. Indeed, Halo's official channels have been hinting that Halo Wars 2's The Banished faction may be the core antagonist.

The Xbox Games Showcase is scheduled for July 23 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm UK. Halo Infinite is due out this holiday on PC, Xbox One and Xbox Series X.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch