If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Watch today's first look at Halo Infinite multiplayer tech preview here

We're finally getting a look at Halo Infinite's first public test.

343 Industries is hosting a special Halo Infinite livestream today to show off the game's upcoming technical preview. The show will cover what those accepted can look forward to in this initial test.

The developer-lead stream takes place today on YouTube and Twitch, at 2pm PT, 5pm ET, 10pm UK. The first test is scheduled for this weekend: July 29 to August 1, and will only be open to select Halo Insiders. We've embedded the Twitch channel below, but you can also follow along on YouTube.

The focus of this particular preview will be testing the game's AI bots in Arena matches, as well as the Academy Weapon Drills. You'll be able to jump in and play multiplayer with four human players against four AI bots in standard Arena matches across three maps: Recharge, Bazaar, and Live Fire.

Academy Weapon Drills are also limited to bots, but you'll be going up against different skill levels to approximate real matches. Within the Drills, you'll have access to 12 of the game's weapons.

343 said that things will start out slow, but you should expect content to ramp up daily as the weekend progresses. Beyond that, you can also expect other tests to follow along in the coming months.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch