If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Halo 5’s Warzone Firefight beta extended until Tuesday

Due to a bumpy start, 343 Industries has extended the beta period for Halo 5:Guardians' Warzone Firefight mode.

halo_5_warzone_firefight_gameplay_14

Halo 5’s Warzone Firefight beta extended until Tuesday

Many participants were having issues logging into the servers due to technical problems. Because of this, 343 has extended the beta period for one day.

Players now have until Tuesday, April 19 at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK to play the beta.

Warzone Firefight is a cooperative variant of Warzone where eight players fight waves of enemies which increase in difficulty. It also includes various objectives and time-limit on rounds.

All Halo 5 players can participate in the beta, and the new mode is expected to launch sometime this summer.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch