Skip to main content

Golden Joystick Awards: GTA 5 gets Game of The Year, The Last of Us wins three awards

The Golden Joystick Awards 2013 were held today, and Grand Theft Auto 5 walked off with Game of the Year while Naughty Dog won three awards for The Last of Us. Ken Levine was also handed a Lifetime Achievement award.

Naughty Dog walked away with Studio of the Year, Best Newcomer and Best Storytelling awards for The Last of Us; Oculus Rift won Innovation of the Year; The Witcher 3 win the Most Wanted award and Steam was voted Platform of the Year.

The full list of categories and winners are below courtesy of CVG:

Best Newcomer: The Last of Us

Most Wanted in association with Playfire: Witcher 3: Wild Hunt

Best Indie Game: Mark of the Ninja

Best Visual Design: BioShock Infinite

Best Multiplayer: Payday 2

Best Gaming Moment in association with Absolute Radio: Far Cry 3 - The Definition of Insanity

Studio of the Year in association with MPG Universal: Naughty Dog

Innovation of the Year in association with T3: Oculus Rift

Best Storytelling: The Last of Us

Best Online Game: World of Tanks

Best Handheld Game: Assassin's Creed 3: Liberation

YouTube Gamer Award in association with YouTube: Yogscast

Best Gaming Platform in association with Digital Spy: Steam

Best Mobile/Tablet Game of the Year: XCOM: Enemy Unknown

Game of the Year: Grand Theft Auto 5

Hall of Fame: Activison: Call of Duty

Lifetime Achievement: Ken Levine

Read this next