If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Ghost Recon Breakpoint is free to play this weekend

Ubisoft is offering everyone a chance to experience the overhauled Ghost Recon Breakpoint.

With Ghost Recon Breakpoint's immersive update now live (along with another Sam Fisher mission), developers are eager for players to give the revamped game another shot.

Ghost Recon Breakpoint will be free to play beginning tomorrow, March 26 and until Monday, March 30. The full game is now also available to pre-load on PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

The free weekend requires PlayStation Plus on PS4 and Xbox Live Gold on Xbox One. As always, all of the game's content is available for players to experience during the free weekend, with progress carrying over to the full game should you buy it. The game will also be on sale for up to 70% off.

Read on below for the full schedule:

Uplay, PS4 and Xbox One

  • Start: 2am PT, 5am ET, 9am UK on Thursday, March 26.
  • End: 2am PT, 5am ET, 9am UK on Monday, March 30.

Epic Games Store

  • Start: 8am PT, 11am ET, 3pm UK on Thursday, March 26
  • End: 8am PT, 11am ET, 3pm UK on Monday, March 30.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch