Skip to main content
If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Watch gamescom 2020 Opening Night Live here

Gamescom 2020 kicks off today with the big Opening Night Live show.

Gamescom 2020 is an entirely digital event, comprised of panels and showings all taking place online. Headlining all of that is a daily live show, which opens the event today in the form of Opening Night Live.

Hosted by Geoff Keighley, Opening Night Live runs for two hours, with a 30-minute pre-show, and promises a staggering number of fresh trailers, gameplay reveals, first looks and even some entirely new game announcements. The pre-show kicks off 10:30am PT, 1:30pm ET, 6:30pm UK, with the main event going live 30 minutes later at 11am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm UK.

Everything will be livestreamed, and you'll be able to follow along on Youtube, Twitch, Facebook and Twitter. You'll find embeds for Youtube and Twitch below.

Watch on YouTube

Keighley and co have promised over 38 games will feature. We even already know some of their names. Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War, Fall Guys Season 2, Destiny 2: Beyond Light, Star Wars: Squadrons, Doom Eternal DLC and many more are on the list.

As always, keep refreshing the VG247 homepage for all the news as it happens.

Sign in and unlock a world of features

Get access to commenting, homepage personalisation, newsletters, and more!

Related topics
About the Author
Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Contributor

Sherif (he/him) is VG247’s go-to shooter and Souls-likes person. Whether it’s news, reviews, or op-eds – Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He's one of VG247's most veteran writers, with 10+ years experience on the site.
Comments