If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

The Game Awards 2019 is tonight - watch it here

The Game Awards 2019 takes place this evening, or in the early hours depending on where you live, and you can watch the festivities right here with us.

The Game Awards 2019 will be broadcast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles this evening.

For those unable to attend, it will be livestreamed across 45 different streaming services and will even air in select Cinemark theaters across the states. It will last around 2.5 hours.

It kicks off at the following times:

  • Los Angeles - 5:50 pm
  • New York -  8:30 pm
  • Brazil - 10:30 pm
  • London - December 13 at 1:30 am
  • Paris  - December 13 at 2:30 am
  • Japan - December 13 at 10:30 am
  • Australia - December 13 at 11:30 am

You can expect around 10 new game announcements during The Game Awards. While news on these announcements has yet to leak, as of press time, we'll let you know if anything pops up between now and when the show starts.

We do expect to see Riot Games' new single-player League of Legends title from a third-party team. A new Dungeons and Dragons game may also be announced at the show, going by this tweet.

Sony will also be showing the full trailer for Ghost of Tsushima after just giving us a tease earlier this week. Maybe we'll also finally get a release date.

And of course, we will also find out which games will walk home with awards.

Control, Death Stranding, and Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice have been nominated in multiple categories as well as Game of the Year. Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, Resident Evil 2, and The Outer Worlds are also up for the same award.

As usual, keep your eyes on Vg247 for all of the news out of the show as it happens.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch