If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Watch today's Pokemon Direct here

We're getting some Pokemon news today.

Nintendo's first Direct in the new year is one dedicated entirely to Pokemon. The show is 20-minutes long, and will air today at 6:30am PT, 9:30am ET, 2:30pm UK.

The timing of this particular Direct is interesting. We just came off a big release in Pokemon: Sword and Shield, so we're not really anticipating any big game announcements.

Despite selling very well, Sword and Shield was not especially well received by longtime fans due to the developer's decision to limit the Pokemon player can transfer to it.

It's doubtful a change this massive could be reversed, but Game Freak may yet have a few tricks up its sleeves. Beyond that, we're likely getting a fresh look at Pokemon Home, a service that lets players transfer Pokemon into different games.

You can follow along the show below:

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch