If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

First details on Battlefield 1 DLC In the Name of the Tsar coming in June

Battlefield 1 players will get their first look at the Russian DLC, In The Name of the Tsar, during EA Play in June.

As previously reported, the Russian army is coming to Battlefield 1, with all-new maps set on the Eastern front, promising snow-covered ravines and a freezing archipelago.

The second expansion also includes weapons, all new tactics and vehicles, per DICE. You can get a recap of what we know so far regarding In the Name of the Tsar through Westie's video.

EA Play 2017 kicks off the Saturday before E3, June 10 at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm UK. Those unable to attend will get their first look at the expansion through a live broadcast. Those who are attending the event will be able to get some hands-on time with it.

After the Russian army DLC releases in late summer, two more expansions are planned. These are Turning Tides and Apocalypse. Each drop is part of the game's Premium Pass which costs $50/£40/€50.

Those without a pass will have to purchase each expansion separately, and can jump into each two-weeks after the early access period ends for pass holders.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch