If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Far Cry 5 update adds New Game Plus and Infamous difficulty mode

Ubisoft announces New Game Plus, a new difficulty level, and unlockable outfit in the Far Cry 5 Title Update 10.

Far Cry 5's latest update is live, and players can now take advantage of New Game Plus, both in solo and co-op, and crank up the difficulty to the newly introduced Infamous level.

New Game Plus will retain your progression from your original save file, carrying over your weapons, gear, vehicles, money, outfits, prestige items, and any unspent perk points. It'll also keep your Challenge and Arcade progression.

If you can't get enough of Hope County and end up running multiple playthroughs, you'll be pleased to hear that each new game retains your progress, making you stronger and stronger with each new game you start.

Additionally, some perks can be stacked, so if you have spare points floating around, you can sink them into the ammo bags, or cooldowns, to make the most of them.

If you're a glutton for punishment, you can try out the new Infamous difficulty level.

The AI hit harder, have more health, and will react more quickly when you're poking around nearby.

If you try out New Game Plus on Infamous, you'll unlock the Rook Outfit, and earn a Ubisoft Club Badge along with a trophy or achievement.

Fary Cry 5 Title Update 10 is live now.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch