If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Fallout 4 is free to play this weekend for Xbox Live Gold members

The second-ever free weekend for Fallout 4 is now live for Xbox One users with a Gold membership.

Fallout 4 is free to play all weekend long for Xbox Live Gold users on Xbox One.

The first free to play weekend occurred back in May 2017, and it was available to both Xbox Live Gold folks and Steam users.

Xbox Live Gold subscribers can play Fallout 4 free until 11:59pm PST, Sunday, January 28. Or, Monday January 29 at 2:59am for eastern timezone folks, 7:59am BST, 8:59am CEST.

fallout_4_dogmeat

In addition to the free weekend, discounts on all versions of Fallout 4 will be ripe for the picking during this time.

The standard edition of Fallout 4 is 33% off, Fallout 4 GOTY is 40% off, and the Fallout 4 Season Pass is 50% off.

Individual DLCs are 40% off if you aren't a season pass type of person. As always, all progress will carry over into the full game should you decide to buy it.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch