If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

EVO Online registration opens June 5

Organizers for the Evolution Championship Series (EVO) have announced that registration for EVO Online will open tomorrow, June 5.

EVO Online registration will go live on Friday, June 5.

Those in the United States, Canada, Japan, South Korea, and Europe will be able to register on that day starting at 12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm BST.

Competitors will be able to participate in tournaments for one or more of the following:  Killer Instinct,  Skullgirls 2nd Encore, Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath, and Them's Fightin' Herds.

Registration will be live at the following links on June 5:

Registration will end on June 28 at 8pm PT, 11pm ET, 4am BST (June 29).

The full schedule will be live on June 12 and information on prizes will be revealed June 26.

Evo Online will be streamed live on Twitch

Organizers announced in May it was bringing the fighting tournament online due to COVID-19.

The organizers are also teaming up with Project HOPE to help raise funds for personal protective equipment (PPE), training, and other support for front line health workers in the US and around the world fighting against the coronavirus.

To help, Evo is selling a commemorative Evo Online badge and lanyard for $25 or the regional equivalent, and 100% of proceeds will be donated to Project HOPE's Global COVID-19 Relief.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch