If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Dreamfall Chapters: Book One arrives on Steam in October

Red Thread's Dreamfall Chapters: Book One has a release date for Linux, Mac, and PC.

Book One will arrive on Steam October 21, and is the episodic follow-up to the adventure games The Longest Journey and Dreamfall: The Longest Journey.

The game tells the tale of three characters who journey across a cyberpunk future as well as a magical fantasy world where their destinies and stories will intertwine.

Depending upon choices and actions made in the game, the player's journey will change and sometimes these decision will cause surprising or "devastating consequences." Player's can even use the game’s social system to find out what decisions your friends made. This will provide them with the opportunity to see the consequences of each decision.

Dreamfall Chapters: Book One contains the prologue and the first two chapters of the game.

Books Two through Five are currently without a release date.

The game will arrive on PlayStation 4 in early 2015.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch