If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Dragon's Dogma servers will shut down March 31 on Xbox 360

If you're still playing Dragon's Dogma on Xbox 360, or at least fire it up on occasion, you should know the servers will be shutting down soon.

The server closure will apply to both Dragon’s Dogma and Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen on Xbox 360.

Once shuttered, Pawn rental from other players and the Ur-Dragon will be unavailable. Other than those features, both versions will remain fully playable offline, obviously.

Closure will occur on March 31 at the following times: 1am PST, 4am EST, 9am BST, 10am CEST on March 31.

Network features for Dragon's Dogma on PS3, and Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen on PC, PS4 and Xbox One will remain functional.

Dragon's Dogma was released for PS3 and Xbox 360 in May 2012, and due to it's popularity, Dragon's Dogma: Dark Arisen was released on PC in 2016, followed by PS4 and Xbox One in October of last year.

Capcom has stated previously it would consider a sequel at some point in the future.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch