If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Dragon Ball FighterZ open beta takes place next weekend on Switch

Details on the Dragon Ball FighterZ open beta test for Switch have been provided by Bandai Namco.

Switch users will be able to jump into the open beta for Dragon Ball FighterZ next weekend.

To access the open beta, players will need to download the client which is available now. The tester kicks off August 10 at 12am ET, 5am BST and ends on August 12 at 3am ET, 8am BST.

Four game modes will be playable: the Practice Battle Tutorial, Arena Match, Ring Match and Ring Party Match.

The basic roster, which includes the following fighters, will be available:

  • Android 16
  • Android 18
  • Beerus
  • Cell
  • Frieza
  • Ginyu
  • Gohan (Adult)
  • Gohan (Teen)
  • Goku (SS)
  • Goku (SSGSS)
  • Goku Black
  • Gotenks
  • Hit
  • Kid Buu
  • Krillin
  • Majin Buu
  • Nappa
  • Piccolo
  • Tien
  • Trunks
  • Vegeta (SS)
  • Vegeta (SSGSS)
  • Yamcha

Dragon Ball FighterZ releases September 28 for Switch. It is currently available for PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch