If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Dragon Ball FighterZ gets two new limited-time modes

Two new limited time modes, Party Battle and FighterZ Cup, are coming to Bandai Namco's Dragon Ball FighterZ.

Dragon Ball FighterZ producer, Tomoko Hiroki, announced the news in a video update, and went into more detail on Party Battle, which will see teams of three take on a horde of enemies.

"The number of enemies defeated during this event, is linked across the world," Hiroki explained. "So the number of players participating and the cooperation between those players, will become an important point for this event."

First up in Party Battle is The Emperor Strikes Back event, during which Frieza will keep popping up for players to defeat as many times as they can. The mode is live right now, and Hiroki asked that players participate during the "test play."

Victories will nab you 2,000 Zeni on Normal, 5,000 on Hard, and 20,000 if you manage to defeat the boss on Super Hard.

If 53,000 victories are racked up worldwide over the course of the event, every player will be awarded 100 premium Z coins.

The Emperor Strikes Back runs up until 11PM PT May 21 - that's 2AM ET/ 7AM BST May 22.

Meanwhile, FighterZ Cup will roll out monthly competitions where players will duke it out to earn points for their Z-Union. There's no news on when this mode will go live.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch