If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Double Fine to livestream Kickstarter countdown

Double Fine will present a special livestream so backers can join the fun of counting down to the end of its Kickstarter campaign.

The Kickstarter has just under 24 hours remaining, and is almost at the $3 million mark. To celebrate its final moment, visit the dedicated UStream channel at 3:00PM PST (6:00PM EST, 10:00PM GMT, 9:00AM tomorrow AEST).

Double Fine requested $400,000 to help fund a new adventure game, and shattered all Kickstarter records by reaching $1 million in backing in uder 24 hours.

The developer's plans and timeline for the game have been expanded considerably as a result. Double Fine has sweetened the deal ofr backers by promising a fully open development, documented by Two Player Productions.

The high-profile funding has inspired a wave of independent crowdfunding endeavours including inXile's pitch for Wasteland 2.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch