If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Dota 2 The International teams include Alliance, Titan, NewBee and Invictus

This year's Dota 2 world championship, The International, will see 11 of the finest MOBA teams in the world clash in Seattle, with a further five teams still to be selected through qualifiers.


Valve has announced the 11 teams which have been seeded straight to the finals of The International:

  • Alliance
  • Titan eSports
  • Evil Geniuses
  • Fnatic
  • NewBee
  • Vici Gaming
  • Natus Vincere
  • Team DK
  • Invictus Gaming
  • Cloud9
  • Team Empire

In addition to these, four regional champions will be chosen at qualifying events around the world; you can see the bracketed teams here. The runner up from each regional championship will also be invited to Seattle, where the four will compete for one last place in the finals bracket.

The International will be held at Seattle's Key Arena From July 18 through 21.

Thanks, PCGamer.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch