If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Doom, The Witcher 3, XCOM 2, Rebel Galaxy, and more on sale on Steam

Steam is offering very good discounts on a number of big games and popular indies.

the_witcher_3

Steam's Big Picture sale is now underway. The sale aims to highlight Big Picture-friendly titles. Anything from shooters, to sports games, action-adventure, platformers, RPGs, and more included.

Big Picture mode is Steam's console-style interface that can be used with a controller for those who have their PCs hooked up to TVs and want to emulate the console experience on PC.

Some of the deals available include Doom for 50 percent off, Rocket League for 25 percent off, Rebel Galaxy at 50 percent off, 42 percent off XCOM 2, 25 percent off The Witcher 3, and many more.

All of these games have full controller support. The sale is available through Monday, October 3 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch