Skip to main content

DJ Hero 2 and Warriors of Rock demos hit Xbox Live


Activision has released demos for both DJ Hero 2 and Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock on Xbox Live.

The DJ Hero 2 demo allows you to try out four exclusive mixes as you freestyle scratch, sample and crossfade through various gameplay tutorials, QuickPlay and all-new multiplayer modes including Accumulator and DJ Battle.

The included mixes are:

  • Pussycat Dolls Featuring Busta Rhymes "Don't Cha" Mixed With Pitbull "I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho)"
  • Lady Gaga Featuring Colby O'Donis "Just Dance" Mixed With Deadmau5 "Ghosts N Stuff"
  • MSTRKRFT Featuring N.O.R.E. "Bounce" (Battle Mix)
  • Estelle Featuring Kanye West "American Boy" Mixed With Chic "Good Times"

The Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock demo features the new, story-driven Quest Mode, narrated by Gene  "The Tongue" Simmons from KISS, along with the following four tracks:

  • Black Sabbath "Children of the Grave"
  • Foo Fighters "No Way Back"
  • Slash featuring Ian Astbury "Ghosts"
  • Dethklok "Bloodlines"

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock lands at retail on September 24 and 28 in the UK and US, respectively.

DJ Hero hits stores on October 19 and 22 in the US and UK.

Both games are to be made available on PS3, Wii and Xbox 360.

Read this next