If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Destiny servers offline for maintenance - will be back up in about 6 hours [UPDATE]

The Destiny servers are back online now that maintenance is complete. Go nuts.

The developer announced the downtime yesterday, so consider this a friendly reminder in case you forgot.

Original story

Bungie has brought down the Destiny servers for maintenance, and the downtime is expected to last around six hours.

Those who signed in before the maintenance period started should have receives a notice via in-game messaging before being kicked.

Bungie notes that some sign-in and Companion app services could be restricted during maintenance.

The downtime started at 8am PT/11am ET/4pm UK and the servers are expected to be brought back up around 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm UK.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch