If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Destiny maintenance to last around six hours - plan accordingly [UPDATE]

After being offline for maintenance for the majority or the day, you can now log back into Destiny.

Bungie tweeted the news that servers were back online around 4.30-ish ET.

This is the end of your public service announcement. Go shoot things.

Original post

Servers went offline starting at 8am PT/11am/4pm UK and Bungie expect everything to be back up and running sometime "before" 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm UK.

That rather late for the UK, so surely you have something else you can do for the rest of the day.

We'll update this post once everything is back online.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch