If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Destiny 2 will have new sub-classes for Hunter, Titan and Warlock

Hunters, Titans and Warlocks will each have a new sub-class in Destiny 2.


Announced during the Destiny 2 livestream today, Bungie revealed the new sub-classes Arcstrider, Sentinel, and Dawnblade.

Arcstrider is the sub-class for the Hunter, who will can summon a staff; the Titan Sentinel can knock enemies back with a shield; and the Dawnblade sub-class for the Warlock provides the ability to summon a flaming sword which produces waves of energy.

These new sub-classes are one of the reasons why players won't be able to transfer character possessions and powers over into Destiny 2.

Probably also because according to the lore in Destiny 2, Guardians have been stripped of their power. A world without Light, then? Maybe?

You can have look at some screenshots of the gear for all three classes through the link. We should have just combined these two posts, but live and learn, right?

Destiny 2 releases September 8 on PS4 and Xbox One and is "coming soon" to PC.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information


More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch